“FRIENDS AND ENEMIES” CLOSE or CLOSER?

Happy Saturday,
Saturdays are usually my rest days from work and school and anything else I don’t want to do on the weekends. Most people use Saturdays for social outings and hanging with friends.

Which bring me to today’s subject. “Friends and Enemies”

I think friends and enemies are totally opposites, at least for most people. Friends are people you’re supposed to want to be around and genuinely care about you. Enemies are completely opposite of that.

So why most people believe the old saying

keep your friends close but your enemies closer

. Well, I can’t live by that because it doesn’t make any sense to me! Anyone who thinks that way really doesn’t know or care to know what real, true friend are. I know we all have different types of friends and some friendships may be better than others.
But, do you really want to have your enemies closer to you than your friends? Probably Not!
I think that old saying should be changed to

keep your friends close and keep your former friends close but get away from enemies

. Not closer but close and here’s why. Former friends are those that you may have really thought we’re your friends but something was revealed to show one of you or both of you, that you’re not as close as you thought you were. So as time go on while still friends, the two of you confided in one another on different, maybe even several occasions.

Now some information you’ve passed may be in the wrong hands. Since you’ve found out that this person is not the friend you thought they were, you’re not quite sure if they will be vicious with the information they know about you, that you would hate for a anyone or a certain someone to find out. Or they just may be careless and mouth off accidentally to the wrong person and it turns out very ugly for you.

So what do you do?
Well I think you should keep them close or around because you may be able to prevent it from getting more ugly than what it is, or you can possibly do some early damage control. Maybe.
Reality is, you should not say anything to anyone unless you are ready to hear it again.

Enemies are people who don’t want to be close to you because you don’t know what they are capable of. You don’t really know how big of an enemy they are to you. Not to mention that they just might harm you in some way.

So again friends and enemies are totally opposite and they should be treated totally opposite. Don’t keep them close, get as far away as you possibly can.

NENE,
XOXO

About nenesw

I'm 27 from Houston Texas and I don't ride horses. My first book published October 2012. I write to inspire and uplift others. I love to write my thoughts and read the thoughts of others! Send me reads. My book can be purchased online at www.therealverdict.com, read it and tell me what you think!
This entry was posted in Reality vs Really and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “FRIENDS AND ENEMIES” CLOSE or CLOSER?

  1. like says:

    salutations from across the ocean. excellent post I must return for more.

  2. like says:

    You have noted very interesting points! ps nice web site.

  3. noopept says:

    When I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the same comment. Perhaps there is a way you are able to remove me from that service? Thank you!

Speak your mind

