Jill Kelley: Military Liaison and Whistleblower in Petraeus Scandal

NewsFeed

As whole baskets of dirty laundry are newly aired in the ongoing scandal that prompted the resignation of CIA director David Petraeus, attention is increasingly focusing on a Florida woman named Jill Kelley.

Petraeus, a former Army General and the architect of U.S. strategies in Iraq and Afghanistan,  resigned from his CIA post after admitting to an affair, allegedly with his biographer Paula Broadwell. It now appears that Kelley played a key role in bringing their relationship to light. The Tampa-based military liaison and longtime friend of the Petraeus family reportedly reached out to a contact at the FBI after receiving email threats from Broadwell.

Now, the 37-year-old Kelley has been implicated in a possibly inappropriate relationship with a top U.S. commander in Afghanistan. The FBI is currently investigating a slew of emails between her and Marine Corps General John Allen – “20,000 to 30,000 pages of emails” exchanged…

View original post 628 more words

About nenesw

I'm 27 from Houston Texas and I don't ride horses. My first book published October 2012. I write to inspire and uplift others. I love to write my thoughts and read the thoughts of others! Send me reads. My book can be purchased online at www.therealverdict.com, read it and tell me what you think!
This entry was posted in Books to Read. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jill Kelley: Military Liaison and Whistleblower in Petraeus Scandal

  1. good info says:

    Very interesting info!Perfect just what I was looking for!

  2. click this says:

    You have observed very interesting details! ps decent website.

  3. I appreciate your intriguing writing. awesome stuff. I hope you write others. I will carry on reading

  4. seat belts says:

    I arrived expecting something else, but this was great anyway. Well put together stuff.

Speak your mind

