The Real Reason Rick Ross Cancelled the Tour!

Hi All,
Since its Talkative Tuesday, I decided to talk about Rick Ross and his troubles. Rick Ross is a successful rapper whom claims to be from Miami. He also claimed to many things when he first emerged into the hip hop arena. The “real” Rick Ross known for his gang affiliation and of being a drug crime boss. Who now is imprisoned for such crimes.
It was later found out that the rapper was totally opposite of the lyrics he put out! His occupation before rapping was a corrections officer and he has never been to prison. Within that fake persona he displayed, caused him to get more involved in that lifestyle he never lived. Its now really caught up with him!

This is now his real life!

He canceled the remaining dates of his current Maybach Music Tour, including stops in New York and Nashville. His rep cited the reason as an “apparent lack of organization and communication on the part of the tour promoter.” However; there are reports of gang threats in some locations. He initially canceled two performances in North Carolina, where rumors that the shows were canceled due to threats from the Gangster Disciples street gang quickly arose. The entire tour is cancelled now.
.
The Gangster Disciples beef with Ross apparently stems from his 2010 single “B.M.F. (Blowin’ Money Fast),” in which he raps, “I think I’m Big Meech … Larry Hoover.” Hoover is the founder of that gang and is currently imprisoned. SPIN also reports that adding to the issue is Ross’ recent mixtape The Black Bar Mitzvah, which features the Jewish Star of David – a symbol that the Gangster Disciples were already using as their emblem. But the issue is far more complicated than just this, as it seems many gangs have posted videos on YouTube threatening Ross. It’s unclear whether this is exactly why the tour has been called off but it makes sense that this is the only reason someone would cancel an entire tour and take a financial loss unless it was due to illness. Just my opinion…

Ross tweeted of the initial shows, which were also meant to include Wale and Meek Mill, “North Carolina I wuz so excited to perform tomorro wit #MMG. Promoters cancelled show but I’ll be Back ASAP.” Some media reports attest that it’s possible that the gang pressured the concert promoter into canceling rather than the other way around. In a YouTube video the Gangster Disciples say they want money from Ross, noting,

“We pressing up on you, the whole Maybach. Everybody on your label is in trouble… Whatever city, whatever state… we letting your promoters know. If you wanna book Rick Ross, you need to talk to us, G… We ain’t going to release this pressure off you until you release this check… Maybach, Meek Mill, everybody, G. Nothing personal, but tell your boss man he got to get that check ’cause y’all in trouble.”

I guess that is one threat he’s not taking lightly!
Well maybe not! On a recent interview he answered to the threats he received

“Once they began to unravel, I shut it down. Never was it due to any threats,” Ross said in reference to three canceled dates, before addressing the YouTube video directly. “Any dude can stand in a crowd with 30 or 40 dudes and everybody real, everybody trill, everybody ’bout that life, everybody gangsta. But when the choppers come out, everybody fold.”
Whatever the intent of the gang members, the MMG head made it clear that he has no intentions of backing down or falling victim to an extortion plot. “So if you screamin’, ‘Cut a check, we need a check.’ Ain’t no checks gettin’ cut. Ain’t never no checks gettin’ cut. I don’t play those games,” he responded. “I consider that extortion, we don’t play like that.

More sources say that Rick Ross have received several death threats aimed at himself and his entire family. It’s also said that he and his family are staying low until the issue is resolved. With his luck, we’ll know the truth sooner than later.

Ross gave a statement to allhiphop

“I want to apologize to all of my fans who I missed performing for due to the cancellations and want to let them know that I will get back to their cities. I enjoyed my experience with my little bros Wale and Meek Mill and I’m ready to get back in the studio to make good music.”

We’ll see what the next album is about! I’m guessing it won’t be about gangs… Well at least it shouldn’t. I hope he learns a good lesson about “webs of deceit”

My question to him is: Was it worth it?

20121211-085148.jpg

About nenesw

I'm 27 from Houston Texas and I don't ride horses. My first book published October 2012. I write to inspire and uplift others. I love to write my thoughts and read the thoughts of others! Send me reads. My book can be purchased online at www.therealverdict.com, read it and tell me what you think!
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Talkative Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Real Reason Rick Ross Cancelled the Tour!

  1. Congratulations because your book visit me please.

  2. I just want to mention I am beginner to blogs and really loved you’re blog site. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You surely have really good articles and reviews. Kudos for sharing your web page.

  3. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  4. After exploring a handful of the blog posts on your web site, I truly like your technique of blogging. I book-marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future. Please visit my web site too and tell me what you think.

Speak your mind

