Guns in the Classrooms with Teachers?

Hi All,

I hate to talk about this horrible and unimaginable incident. No one should want to talk about 20 children and 6 school officials being murdered. This subject is not something that can be easily written without some emotions, mainly anger and sadness. I can admit I am angry about this and it could have been prevented.
I want to send my deepest condolences to the family of the victims. I couldn’t imagine what they are going through and I pray for their strength and peace.

I think it’s sickening to hear some of the remarks some politicians are making about the incident and how it could have been prevented.

Right-wing or left-wing, conservative or liberal has nothing to do with it. The real label would be human! If you don’t have any sympathy or empathy for those families, I can’t see humanity in you at all.

I hate the fact that the conversation about the incident is gun laws. This case was different because the guns we legally purchased by the shooter’s mother. Maybe they could have been concealed better by his mother, but I don’t think any parent would have ever seen this coming. Even if mental illness was evident. This horror couldn’t have been foreseen.

Some politicians are using this incident to even promote guns in the school and classrooms. Even arguing the point of making teachers keep loaded guns in the classrooms. One politician in particular is none other than my Texas Governor, Rick Perry! I’m a Texas resident so I’m stuck with him unfortunately for me.
Well Rick Perry seems to think that this event would have been avoided or minimized if the principal and/or teacher, had guns to protect the school and children. His words to a tea party group,

“”With our concealed handgun license, if you go through the process and you have been duly backgrounded and trained and you are a concealed handgun licensed-carrying individual, you should be able to carry your handgun anywhere in this state,”

.

And to think he could have been the president, with thoughts like that. I can’t see how he thinks that suggestion is rational.

I can see another horrible incident similar, that could involve a teacher. Or even a teacher’s husband, family or anything.
Why bother bringing a gun when a few are already inside the school. Not much to think about.
I live in Texas and guns are big here. I like the fact that I can have a gun in my car or my house to protect me. I even like the fact that I can have a gun for recreational purposes.
However, I don’t think having more strict gun laws will take something away from me. It may be more safe.
Some of the things I’m hearing from these gun advocates is scary.

Another Texas representative responds with a more vivid picture in a Fox News interview,

“I wish to God [Sandy Hook Principal Dawn Hochsprung] had an M-4 in her office locked up so when she heard gunfire she pulls it out and she didn’t have to lunge heroically with nothing in her hands,” he goes on to say “but she takes him out, takes his head off before he can kill those precious kids.”

One million other things run through my mind when I hear that. I’m really lost for words.
I really hope the families of the victims avoid listening to the non-sense being stated.

I don’t think words could make the families feel better and constantly hearing about it could make it worse.

I will continue to pray for them and my heart goes out to them. I really hope that everyone can see the bigger picture and keep considering those families when they decide to openly comment on the issue.

We may not be able to remember those 26 names but we can always remember the day 12/14/12.

20121219-093429.jpg

20121219-093450.jpg

About nenesw

I'm 27 from Houston Texas and I don't ride horses. My first book published October 2012. I write to inspire and uplift others. I love to write my thoughts and read the thoughts of others! Send me reads. My book can be purchased online at www.therealverdict.com, read it and tell me what you think!
This entry was posted in Reality vs Really, Talkative Tuesdays, Wellness and Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guns in the Classrooms with Teachers?

Speak your mind

