Fertilizer Plant Explodes in West, Texas 14 Deaths

A fertilizer plant exploded today in West, Texas 20 miles from Waco, Texas. A fire from earlier today was still blazing. Fireman and officials were in the process of controlling the fire when the explosion occurred. The blast effected 5 square miles of homes and businesses. The shock was felt up to 70 miles away from the explosion. Town officials has estimated more than 100 injuries and 14 fatalities.

Officials estimate 50-75 homes and businesses were destroyed.
Officials are going door to door making sure everyone is treated if needed.

Residents are warned to stay indoor due to the air quality and the uncertainty of more explosions. The major highway into town is closed from traffic and other safety reasons.

The explosion was caught on tape by a near observer of the initial fire.

About nenesw

I'm 27 from Houston Texas and I don't ride horses. My first book published October 2012. I write to inspire and uplift others. I love to write my thoughts and read the thoughts of others! Send me reads. My book can be purchased online at www.therealverdict.com, read it and tell me what you think!
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fertilizer Plant Explodes in West, Texas 14 Deaths

  1. Tanesha says:

    hi!,I like your writing so so much! proportion we be in contact more about your post on AOL?
    I require an expert on this house to unravel my problem.
    Maybe that’s you! Taking a look ahead to peer you.

  2. bookmarked!!, I love your website!

  3. Anonymous says:

    I am really loving the theme/design of your site.
    Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility problems?
    A number of my blog readers have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera.
    Do you have any advice to help fix this issue?

Speak your mind

