Kelly Rowland cries during performance of “Dirty Laundry”

DIRTY LAUNDRY

Kelly Rowland performed a song “Dirty Laundry” from her new album “Talk A Good Game”. The song is very emotional and seem as honest as a songstress can be. In the song she talked about an abusive relationship and feeling envious of her former group mate Beyoncé Knowles.

I commend her for her honesty and revealing her truth. Sometimes we can’t admit to being jealous or envious to anyone especially someone close to you.

At the concert, before performing the song she said the song was very therapeutic for her. I think the therapy came from the most shocking part in the song. She was in an abusive relationship.

The part about her being jealous of Beyoncé is not too shocking, I mean who is not jealous of Beyoncé. She’s talented, successful, influential, wife, and mother and with all that she still manages to out-do herself with her music. I completely understand Kelly and I’m not surprised if she’s still jealous but with all love.

Kelly says in the song that her abuser turned her against her sister, referring to Beyoncé. This is typical of abusive people, they push everyone away from the person they’re abusing. I’m happy to know she realized what was happening to her got away from the abuse.

Watch the performance…

Kelly Rowland – “Dirty Laundry” Live in D.C.

 

Everyone is curious to know who’s the man that abused her. We know she was engaged to Roy Williams around 2006, and this was the most public relationship she’s had. However, Roy Williams made it very clear it was not him. He claimed his innocence on twitter.

 

Roy Williams tweet about the song

Roy Williams reply to a tweet about "Dirty Laundry" Roy Williams reply to a tweet about “Dirty Laundry”

 

 

Bingo? Who is Cuda?

 

From Left to Right Mase, Cuda Love and Cam'ron From Left to Right
Mase, Cuda Love and Cam’ron

 

 

Kelly and Cuda met around 2003 on the set of the video Dilemma with Nelly. Cuda managed Nelly at the time and managed Mase and Camron who he’s between in the picture.

He hasn’t denied that he’s the ex-boyfriend Kelly is referring to in the song. It’s about time he does since all signs point to him.

Someone needs to come forward and confess. I’m anxious to know who is the man and has he changed in ten years… Time will tell…

About nenesw

I'm 27 from Houston Texas and I don't ride horses. My first book published October 2012. I write to inspire and uplift others. I love to write my thoughts and read the thoughts of others! Send me reads. My book can be purchased online at www.therealverdict.com, read it and tell me what you think!
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Eyes Wide Shut, Love and Relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Kelly Rowland cries during performance of “Dirty Laundry”

  1. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and may come back later in life. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great work, have a nice holiday weekend!

  2. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too magnificent. I really like what you’ve acquired
    here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific site.

  3. ipsos i-say says:

    Hi there, I found your site by way of Google at the same time as
    looking for a related matter, your site came up, it looks
    great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just changed into alert to your blog thru Google, and found that it is truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels.
    I will be grateful for those who continue this in future.
    Many people will probably be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

  4. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a colleague who has been doing a little research
    on this. And he actually bought me lunch because I stumbled
    upon it for him… lol. So let me reword this.
    … Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the
    time to discuss this topic here on your web site.

  5. Barney says:

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.

    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

Speak your mind

